

Annual Technical Advisory Committee Meeting

This meeting will be held online via Zoom. Meetings are open to the public.

January 2, 2025

1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Technical Advisory Committee Meeting Zoom Link

Draft Minutes

1. Call to Order, Roll Call, and Establishment of a Quorum: The meeting was held virtually via a Zoom video conference. A quorum was established, the meeting was called to order at 1:02 p.m. Introduction of new members.

Committee Members in Attendance

Andrew Rippe Ft. Carson

Annie Berlemann Colorado Springs Utilities

Ben Sheets City of Fountain

Beth Nosker DNR

Christina Prete El Paso County, Stormwater

Dominga Jimenez-Garcia Pueblo County
Jeff Rice El Paso County

Jessica Clayton City of Colorado Springs, SWENT

Jonathan Moore Fountain Sanitation

Mark Shea Colorado Springs Utilities

Ryan Bouton USAFA
Terry Hart CAG Chair

Others in Attendance:

Abha Dwivedy City of Fountain

Alli Schuch Fountain Creek Watershed District, Executive Director

Ian Paton WWE
Kurt Thurmann Holson

Steven Rodriguez Fountain Creek Watershed District

Walt Wright Holson

William Sandoval MS4, City of Pueblo



- 2. Approve February Meeting Agenda: reviewed and approved by consensus.
- 3. Approve Minutes of Prior Meeting January 2, 2025: Minutes reviewed and approved by consensus.

4. TAC Members:

- a. Introduction of Willian Sandoval, MS4 Permit Coordinator for Pueblo, recommended to add to committee. Jessica Clayton, MS4 Permit Coordinator for SWENT and alternate to Erin Powers also from SWENT.
- b. Recommendation of 2025 Technical Advisory Committee Members
- c. Election of 2025 Officers of the Technical Advisory Committee
 - i. For the Office of Chairperson: Jonathan Moore nominated by Mark Shea, by acclamation, accepted as chair.
 - ii. For the Office of Vice Chairperson: Ben Sheets nominated by Jonathan Moore, by acclamation, accepted as vice chair.
 - iii. For the Office of Secretary: Annie Berlemann nominated by Mark Shea, by acclamation, accepted as secretary.
- d. Passing of the gavel to the 2025 Chairperson from the 2024 Chairperson
- 5. Adjourned: annual meeting adjourned by consensus at1:17 p.m.